Posted by: mamakass | March 9, 2013

FO: Distant Fall

So, I know I was saying while I was knitting this that I hated the colorway and was planning on over-dyeing it, but my sister suggested I block it to see how I felt about it finished before I did. So I did. And now I don’t hate it! Hooray for the power of a good blocking!!!

I think fall might be distantly off that direction

Pattern: Distant Hours by Boo Knits

Yarn: My Handspun–it’s laceweight n-plied superwash merino.

Beads: Size 11 clear seed beads left over from my sister’s wedding shawl

My favorite part is how it velcros to the tree

Knitting this was fun, except that the picot bind-off took an entire week, and that I thought it was ugly the entire time. But now that it’s done, I think it’s beautiful, and I love how the bind-off being a different color shows off the interesting edge shape.

The required detail shot

And I liked it so much! I wore it out today. It was a beautiful 60-degree day, so Dick and I went out to Gravelly Point, and watched the airplanes and enjoyed the weather. Hooray!

WASHINGTON

Leave a Reply

Categories

