Posted by: mamakass | February 9, 2013

FO: Zuzu’s Petals

Today is a lucky day for you all. You get to see a really awkward photo of me in a knit that fits me awkwardly. I give you: Zuzu’s Petals.

Just does not have the right drape

This is supposed to be a cowl that looks like a scarf. Instead, it looks like a lacey bib. I think it’s just too wide for me, and that there isn’t enough drape in the neck area. I might give it away to a friend if it looks better on her. I happen to have a particular friend who has been trying to get me to knit her a cowl.

This pattern was really fun and easy to knit. From cast on to blocking was only a weekend. I knit it for the Hidden River Yarns February knit-along.

Pattern: Zuzu’s Petals by Carina Spencer

Yarn: The Fibre Company Terra in Sorrel, 1.5 skeins

Needles: Size 8

Modifications: None

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

