Posted by: mamakass | September 23, 2012

FO: Lazy Girl Shawl

So, I finished this about 2 weeks ago. It’s for my new coworker’s wife, who I have not yet had the pleasure of meeting, but who must be a lovely woman from all I’ve heard.

Pattern: Lazy Girl Shawl by Megan Peters

Yarn: Zauberball in red and orange and Zauberball Crazy in the blue, gray and red.

Needles: Size 5 circular

Modifications: None.

What I love about this pattern is how because of the slipped stitch ridge, the shawl just sits on your shoulders. There is no need for a shawl pin or worrying about holding it on. That’s great. I am inclined toward making another for myself for that reason.

I only used about a hundred yards of the background color. The pattern leads you to believe that you use the colors in a 2:1 ratio, but it’s really more like 4:1 (400 yards MC to 100 yards CC or 800 yards MC to 200 yards CC) though as it gets longer the ratio would go down because there would be more of the 50/50 top section.

But I do love it!

Responses

  1. Your hair is soooooo long. Love it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

