Posted by: mamakass | July 30, 2012

FO: Dick’s Octopus

So, it’s not that the octopus was easier than I expected, but I accidentally got an extra 2 hours to work on it since my car broke down and I had to take Amtrak for my vacation to see Dick. Hooray! And it’s not so bad that my car broke down, being that I was at home at the time, and I needed to get the trunk fixed anyway. Luckily I live somewhere that I have other easy options for travel and didn’t have to cancel my vacation.

Anyway, without further ado, I give you my completed Ravhellenic 2012 project!

 

Pattern: Octopus by Hansi Singh

Yarn: Sliver Moon Farm Worsted BFL in Blood (MC) and Knit Picks City Tweed HW in Habanero (CC)

Needles: Size 3 dpn

Modifications: none

This pattern was by far the easiest amigurumi I’ve ever made. The last one was such a pain, I swore I’d never make one again, but then Dick wanted this for his birthday, and I couldn’t possibly turn him down because I love him so much. I guess he must like them, since it was his birthday 3 years ago that I made my last toy, the Murloc.

Anyway, hooray for finishing the games!

And guess what? Don Juan still likes it.

Leave a Reply

Categories

