Posted by: mamakass | July 26, 2012

The Ravhellenic Games

So, even though I am very disappointed about the name change for the games this year, I can’t wait to compete!

Since I still have a LOOONG way to go on my sister’s wedding shawl before the wedding in early October, I didn’t want to spend all of August working on a big project for the games, so I chose something small and manageable so as not to take away too much from the shawl. Wait until you guys see the shawl. I promise it’s worth an entire summer of boring blog content.

So my entry for the games was chosen by my boyfriend, who loves Octopi. The benefit of this project is that even though it’s small, it’s not something I feel particularly comfortable making, since I have rarely made any amigurumi in the past, and the one I did make, I found horribly fiddly and awful. So: a challenge for the games that won’t take up the whole month! The perfect project!

The project:

Octopus by Hansi Singh (rav link)

Those legs look like a real challenge to me.

I present to you the yarn I will be using for this project. The main yarn is on the left (Stashbusting! Yay! The rest of that yarn used to be The Leaf Sweater) and the one on the right will be for the bottom of the tentacles. I think the neps will look like the suckers. I purposefully took this picture so it would be in the spirit of the Ravhellenic games.

Leave a Reply

Categories

