Posted by: mamakass | July 21, 2012

Dick’s Hat

I had some leftover yarn from making Dick’s hoodie, so I made him a hat.

Pattern: Watch Cap by Jared Flood from Knits Men Want (Dick’s mom gave it to me for Christmas. I figured it was a hint to knit for him…I was right. He loves them!)

Yarn: Lion Brand Wool-Ease Chunky in Charcoal and Silver Gray

Needles: Size 10.5

I used the Watch Cap pattern as a basis for this hat, made the ribbing a little shorter and added some stripes until I ran out of the light gray. Dick loves the hat because it covers all of his ears. He’ll be so warm this winter!

Leave a Reply

Categories

