Posted by: mamakass | March 7, 2012

FO: Knitting group swap project

Pattern: Revontuli-huivi/Northern Lights by AnneM

Yarn: Schoppelwolle Zauberball in Blackberry

Needles: Lord help me, it’s been so long since I finished it that I don’t even remember. For some reason I think they were a 7, but don’t quote me on that.

Modifications: None.

I finished this project over a month ago. My knitting group does a swap every year for the holidays. We assign people before Rhinebeck, and then switch sometime after the new year. Unfortunately, planning was a pain in the patootie this year, and we didn’t schedule the party part until March. So the project has been sitting around my room, unblocked for quite some time. When the party drew near, I finished blocking it and then took pictures.

I unfortunately didn’t think ahead of time to get a picture of the whole gift, and I didn’t bring my camera to get a photo of the lovely recipient in the shawl, but I did get the wonderful news that she’s pregnant at the party, so now I feel good knowing I made a potential breastfeeding shawl. Congratulations, Candra!

So, here’s a gratuitous photo of me after a shower with the shawl on in lieu of a gorgeous pregnant woman.

Leave a Reply

Categories

