Posted by: mamakass | September 1, 2011

Le Master’s Degree

I don’t think I’ve mentioned this on the blog yet, but a little more than a week ago I started my Master’s Degree. I’m getting an MBA, which so far, even though I’m only taking one class and it’s only met twice, has already proved real-world applicable. Pretty much nothing I took in college turned out to be real-world applicable (other than learning Spanish, which is an extremely useful skill). Anyway, the class I’m taking is called “Management Communication and Negotiations” and I’m supposed to learn new tactics and approaches to negotiating in various circumstances. 

Anyway, coincidentally, my sister happens to be in the process of looking for a new job. Right after my textbook came, she got an interview! Yay! So she and I picked out all the parts of my textbook that seem to relate to salary and job-getting type negotiations and now she feels like she has a better idea of how to handle it. So how did that turn out? She has a second interview next week! Yay!

Now hopefully I’ll get to learn some other cool stuff!

Leave a Reply

Categories

