Posted by: mamakass | July 6, 2011

WIP Wednesday: a Baby Blanket

So, let’s just pretend for a minute that I have the desire to have a weekly section on my blog about WIPs.

I’ve been working on a baby blanket for my cousin who is having a baby girl. The yarn I’m using came from work. I thought it would be nice for a baby to have a recycled cotton blanket, and the fact that I made the colors doesn’t hurt either.

The problem is, the yarn comes in five pound cones. I am not lying, the three-colored blanket I am knitting for my cousins baby is attached to fifteen pounds of yarn. Yes. I said said FIFTEEN POUNDS.

I will obviously never use it all, so I’ll have to find a new home for the yarn when I’m finished. In the mean time, I have been enjoying this nice little blanket, even though the pattern is a little boring to knit.

Leave a Reply

Categories

