Posted by: mamakass | June 30, 2011

FO: June Kiwi Flower Socks

I finished my June socks in the 11th hour (so accurate, as it is in fact 11:09 at this very moment.)

Pattern: Wanida by Cookie A.

Yarn: Debbie Macomber Blossom Collection Petals socks in Kiwi Flower

Needles: Size 1.5, two circ method

Modifications: I changed the foot to stockinette stitch, but kept the center angles going until they ended to keep the pattern regular.

To be perfectly honest, I’m not thrilled with these socks even though the yarn is very soft and the pattern is pretty. I think part of it is that I finished it at the last minute, but I was annoyed with the fuzziness of the yarn making little balls around my yarn. Also, the yarn seemed a tiny bit felted into the ball shape that it came in.

Maybe I will like it more when they aren’t so new. I’m sure I’ll like them in the winter when the angora portion will keep my to-toes nice and toasty!

Leave a Reply

Categories

