Posted by: mamakass | April 30, 2011

FO: The Magically Completed “Oh no! I left my socks on the airplane and have to make a new pair by the end of the month!” Socks

As you may remember, I left the project for the socks I was making for April on an airplane. So that weekend, Dick and I went to an lys near his house and bought me some yarn and  and a new pair of needles so I could make a pair of socks with an easy pattern and finish them quickly.

It worked quite nicely. I finished these socks on Tuesday, but only got around to photographing them today.

Pattern: I didn’t really use one since it was basically the same as the socks I made for Dick and Dad this year. Plain old 3×1 ribbing.

Yarn:Cascade Heritage Handpaints in the colorway “Dark Sunset”

Needles: Size 1.5, two circ method.

I finished these socks really very quickly, an I think they turned out beautifully. The yarn is very soft and nice, and I had A LOT leftover. Not sure what I’ll do with it yet. The color did bleed a little in the wash, but that’s usually to be expected with reds.

In other news, you may have heard about the tornadoes in Alabama. My family all lives there, but luckily none of them were hurt in the tornadoes. It’s very scary though, as the big one that hit Birmingham was less than 15 miles from my family’s house. Please send along your prayers for the people who got hurt, and if you feel so inclined, give some money to some of the rescue organizations.

Responses

  1. Well done!


Leave a Reply

Categories

