Posted by: mamakass | November 13, 2010

FO: Mittens

Not much to say about these mittens. They’re plain, practical and will be useful in helping me ride the train and get in my house.

They are cleverly only convertible on the right hand, allowing me to do everything I need to, and keep my left hand nice and toasty.

Pattern: Camera Ready Mittens By Confetti Creative Knitting (pdf link)

Yarn: Blooms–April handspun superwash merino fiber from my Spinning the Seasons subscription, overdyed with coffee.

Needles: Size 5 dpns

Responses

  1. nice shoes.

  2. I agree with Lizzy, says something that we notice your shoes as much as the mittens. Didn’t your mother teach you to wear shoes so you stay healthy? Then you wonder why you were sick?!?


Leave a Reply

Categories

