Posted by: mamakass | October 25, 2010

Rhinebeck post!

Yeah, I know it’s a little late, but I wanted to wait until I saw Dick so I could use his fancy camera to photograph my purchases.

I happened to go to college within a few minutes of Rhinebeck, so I used the trip as much to visit college friends as to go to the festival. It was pretty awesome to see my friends again. Plus it was a super-fun road trip with my sister. It was this fun:

At the festival, I enjoyed seeing animals:

And these guys are adorable:

I was also a little weirded out by the fact that these were at the sheep and wool festival, being that they are not sheep and do not have wool:

So, these are the things I bought:

This is about 6 ounces of gray Alpaca from Alpacatrax.

And this is some merino/silk blend with firestar:

I also got some of this, which I unfortunately don’t know what it is. I got it at a booth in one of the big barns near the entrance, and didn’t notice what the place was called, didn’t get a receipt and the yarn isn’t labelled. Woops. It’s super-bulky.

I also got (2 of) this pretty little thing. It’s worsted weight BFL wool in the “Blood” Colorway from Silver Moon Farms.

Also, not so related to Rhinebeck, a girl from my knitting group had a bunch of extra Manos del Uruguay she didn’t want any more so she gave it away. I got this out of it! Isn’t it pretty?

Responses

  1. Nothing is more fun thank lunchables on the dash. It makes sipper giggle while she pumps gas.


Leave a Reply

Categories

