Posted by: mamakass | February 9, 2010

New Yarn: Circus

I have finished spinning the yarn from the fiber I dyed last weekend.

Pretty!

Yarn name: Circus Worsted

Fiber Content: Superwash Merino Wool, Bamboo, Tussah Silk, Firestar

Purchased as: part of the “Spinning the Seasons” fiber club from Knit it up. This was the January colorway “Fresh spun snow” before I Kool-Aid dyed it.

Yardage: 89. I ended up only using about 2/3 of the fiber because I unevenly split my batt into singles and one of them was much shorter than the other two.

I did a photo shoot before work this morning.

I’m extremely happy with this yarn and I can’t wait to see it knit up into the cowl. (ravelry link.)

Responses

  1. […] Yarn: Circus Handspun […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

