Posted by: mamakass | December 15, 2009

The beginning of gifting FO’s

As you have probably noticed, my extremely avid readers who I know check my blog anxiously every day biting your nails hoping for an update, I have not been blogging for a while. There is a reason for this, which I imagine is quite obvious. I have been working on gifts pretty much nonstop since the last post in, I don’t know, October sometime?

Anyway, as my gift knitting is starting to wane and I begin to have a little time for blogging, I’m going to start updating you all on what I’ve been up to and what I am up to, provided it isn’t supersecret present knitting.

I suppose we’ll go chronologically and I’ll continue as I feel like it. Therefore, I present to you my mother’s birthday present (presented to her in November) and modeled by my beauteous twin sister:

Her hair might be prettier than the shawl in this picture.

Pattern: Shipwreck Shawl by Knitting Harpy from Knitty Spring 2009

Yarn: Knitpicks Gloss in Black

Needles: All of them that the pattern called for with the exception of the size 11.

Modifications: I finished it a little early because I ran out of time for knitting it.

I really enjoy working with beads, and this time I was able to put them on the yarn more easily. This pattern was also simple and quick and I enjoyed it quite a lot.

So did my mother. She thought it was a beautiful present. Yay!

Leave a Reply

Categories

