Posted by: mamakass | July 17, 2009

Busy Busy

It’s been a long time since I’ve posted, but not because I haven’t been knitting.

I finished the socks. About a week and a half ago. They’ll get an FO post as soon as I have time to write one.

Here’s the deal: my brother’s getting married in three weeks. YAY! However, this has gotten me really busy because the dress my mom bought is backless. So she asked me to knit her a wrap for the wedding. Considering I only had three weeks, I’ve been desperately working on that to get it done. Secondly, the wedding present my sister and I are making our brother takes quite some time. (I won’t say what it is, even though I’m pretty sure he doesn’t read this blog, because I want it to be a surprise for everyone!) Even better, my boyfriend’s birthday is in less than a month, and he has me knitting him a murloc. It’s a pretty quick pattern, but it’s really piec-y. There are directions for such tiny things as “CO 3 stitches and knit in i-cord for one inch. BO. Sew to body.” But I think it will be cute. I’m editing the pattern to make it an ear-bud holder like Moby Dick. It will be cute. Additionally, my very good friend from elementary school came to visit for a week, so I didn’t have time to blog because I was having too much fun.

And now I have a sore throat and a cough, and my boyfriend is coming to town for the weekend. So when I ever get a few minutes for a sock and/or wip photo shoot, I’ll put up some pics and a more legit post.

Ah! Work time! I’ll try to be back later.

Leave a Reply

Categories

