Posted by: mamakass | June 1, 2009

Weekend update

Posting and pictures and knitting and spinning have all taken a back seat lately due to the fact that I’m moving. My sister left today and I’m leaving on Friday to go meet her up at our new place. She wanted to get there earlier, so she can start her dance career, but a week more didin’t matter to me and now I can drive up in the moving truck with my Dad over the weekend.

I can’t take any pictures because the battery for my camera is packed up in the basement.

All I’ve been doing lately is packing, packing, packing. We needed bookshelves because my sister and I love to read, so we went to the thrift store with Mom on Thursday and found two white bookshelves that are ALMOST the same. However, what with the boring white walls in an apartment, we decided white was too boring. So we started spray-painting them pink and red. It looks very anatomical. I’ll post pics of it after the move when I have my camera put together. Unfortunately, my skin doesn’t seem to like the spray paint, as I have little red itchy bumps all up and down my arm that showed up while I was painting.

We also found an awesome chair that’s the size halfway between an armchair and a loveseat. So it’s perfect for one person to lounge in or two people to cuddle in. My sister and I are very cuddly people, so we’ll use the cuddlyness with our boyfriends/friends, everyone.

I’m applying for jobs, but there are so many listings I’m a little overwhelmed.

I’ve been working on spinning that ocean-colored yarn, but it’s taking forever because I’m doing it laceweight. I’ve been working on it since I finished that red I made for my mom and I’m still doing the singles! And I only have 1.9 ounces!

Oh well, I’ll try to keep you guys updated this week, but I’ll be really busy packing up everything I own. We’ll see.

I hope you’re all doing well with less stress than I am!

Leave a Reply

Categories

