Posted by: mamakass | May 3, 2009

New Yarn!

I don’t really have a lot to say about this new yarn, other than that I love it! It’s so pretty.

I spun together the free roving-of-my-choice from the spindle order mistake, which is the pinkier red and the cranberryade corriedale roving I ordered together. It looks quite pretty. The pinkier red mixed with the brighter red makes it look sort of tweedy, but there’s glitter in it too, and it’s quite interesting. I have almost exactly 100 yards of it, and it wants to be something lacy, so I’ll probably do a simple lace scarf on big needles. I’ll get on that as soon as I have time. It’s the last two weeks of school (ever! Ahh!), so I have finals and hanging out with my friends to do, which doesn’t leave too much time for fiber things. But once school is done, I’ll be jobless, so my life will consist entirely of finding a job and fiber things.Β  Well, moving too, but still…scary…

Without further ado, I give you my newest yarn.

dscn1986

dscn19901

The color is much better in the pther pictures, but I like this one better.

The color is much better in the other pictures, but I like this one better.

Responses

  1. Oooo… the color, the glitter— what’s not to love?!
    Hello! I followed you over from the Comment Train on Rav. Nice place you have here πŸ˜‰

  2. Very lovely!! πŸ˜€ You are so talented!! πŸ˜€

  3. ohh that looks yummy!

    • Thanks!


Leave a Reply

Categories

