Posted by: mamakass | April 30, 2009

FO–Palms in a Lively Breeze

Ok, so, I admit. This FO has nothing to do with knitting, but it’s such a big project that I felt the need to post about it.

As those of you who read this blog regularly know, I have been working on a translation for some time. It has been my senior project for college, and I turned it in yesterday. It was quite a relief, really. The finished product was impressive, and I’m quite happy with it.

It is the translation of Palmeras de la brisa rápida by Juan Villoro with a critical introduction. Thanks to this year’s worth of work, I will be able to graduate college.

Page Count: 195

Word Count: 54,763

The four required copies modelling for you.

The four required copies modelling for you.

PS–yes, this is a brag post. So what? I’m proud of my work.

Responses

  1. Looking at this FO gives me the cold sweats! Only joking—
    what a lot of work though. Congrats on completing and on your upcoming graduation.


Leave a Reply

Categories

