Posted by: mamakass | February 10, 2013

WIPs

I’ve been spending a weekend at home working on some wips. What with the long-distance boyfriend, I usually don’t have my weekends free. But, he’s off in the west on business for three weeks, and this is the second weekend in a row I’ve had without him. Last weekend I knit the whole Zuzu’s petals, and now I’m working on a few different projects.

First up: The afghan I’m making for my boyfriend’s parents. I didn’t mention on my giftee afghan, but I brought home about 20 pounds of yarn from work because we didn’t need it and I couldn’t bear seeing it go in the trash, so now I’m basically making blankets to get rid of it. For this one, I’m crocheting  for my first project ever! Dick’s parents have a bar in their garage, and this blanket is the same colors, so I think it will look great in there. The crocheting definitely goes quickly, so I guess I like it.

So afghany!

This next one is a pair of fingerless mitts for Dick. He asked for them, but I’m a little worried they won’t fit since his hands are gigantic, so they are on hold until he comes back east.

They're too big for me

The next one is the one I like the best. It’s this gorgeous shawl knit in some of my handspun. I am very excited and am hoping it looks like decay since the colors of the yarn are more or less fall-y.

color changey

 

I hope you’re all having a good weekend and getting lots of knitting done. Or other things, if you don’t prefer knitting.


Responses

  1. [...] I mentioned previously, I am working on a beautiful shawl using some handspun yarn. Just so everyone knows what [...]


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

